Support Center

Deactivating G Suite Directory Integration with JumpCloud

Purpose

´╗┐
This document is designed to provide instructions to administrators on how to remove the connection between JumpCloud and Google Apps for directory synchronization.  Scenarios when this may occur would be as follows:
  • The administrator chooses to no longer utilize the Google Apps directory integration
  • The administrator would like to utilize a separate Google Super User account for authorizing actions within JumpCloud
 

Preparing for Deactivation


As with any major configuration change within JumpCloud, you should always plan for these types of operations during off-hours or a during maintenance window.  This is to ensure there is no downtime for end users in the event that an undesirable change is made.  With the process outlined below there shouldn't be any downtime for users if followed properly.


Deactivating Google Apps Synchronization with JumpCloud

  1. Login as a JumpCloud Administrator to https://console.jumpcloud.com/
  2. From the left-hand navigation, click the "DIRECTORIES" tab
  3. On the Directories page, click the "Google Apps" tab located at the top-left
  4. On the Google Apps page, click the "Deactivate Google Apps Sync" button


Behavior of Deactivation

  • G Suite users will remain in an 'Active' state, they will not be 'Suspended', and deactivation will have no affect on the data in the G Suite account
  • Users within JumpCloud will be unbound from G Suite, no further synchronization will take place between JumpCloud Users and the corresponding G Suite account
 

Last Updated: Apr 06, 2017 11:52AM MDT

Related Articles
31b11a79e2c94470a66430cfe6d3eecd@jumpcloud.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete