Disabling User Access with JumpCloud
JumpCloud can create user accounts, manage existing user accounts, and disable user accounts on your OS X, Windows, or Linux systems.
In order for JumpCloud to be able to disable user access on your systems, it must either have created the user, or have taken over management of that user at some point in the past. Once that's done, you can remove user access to all systems by:
Removing all access for a user (such as to terminate an employee)
Once complete, that user's account will be disabled on all systems to which he or she had access. That user will also be disabled within Google Apps (if you use JumpCloud to manage your Google Apps account), will no longer be able to authenticate to applications tied into JumpCloud's LDAP service, and won't be able to authenticate to any WiFi networks controlled via JumpCloud's RADIUS service.
- Navigating to the Users tab
- Select the checkbox next to the User
- Click the "delete" button